Our People

Staff

Principal:

Deputy Principal:

Classroom Teachers:

Room1 (New Entrants & Year 1):


Room 2 (Year 1 & 2):


Room 3 (Year 2 & 3):


Room 4 (Year 4 & 5):


Room 5 (Year 5 & 6):


Office Executive:

Office Assistant:

Teacher Aides:




Librarian:

Caretaker/Gardens:

Grounds:

Cleaner:

Owen Corlett

Shona Cassels


Kirsty Hand Luxmi Bagga

kirsty@lichfield.school.nz luxmi@lichfield.school.nz

Shona Cassels

shona@lichfield.school.nz

Jess Forkert

jess@lichfield.school.nz

Olivia Sinclair

olivia@lichfield.school.nz

Ida Cloete

ida@lichfield.school.nz

Kim Corban

Shiree Jamieson

Dianne Butler

Andrea Crawford

Ben Macneil

Andrea De Vorms

Andrea De Vorms

Ben Macneil

Kightley Laaiva

Basique Cleaning

Board of Trustees

Parent Trustees:







Principal:


Staff Trustee:


Minute Secretary: 

Rodney De Vorms

(Chairperson)

Thomas Scheres

Vanessa Macneil

Sarah Beaven

Jonathan Cole


Owen Corlett


Ida Cloete


Shiree Jamieson

Board Meetings

2023

21 February


6.30 pm

Lichfield School Staffroom

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. It is comprised of the following members:      

                        Up to five elected parent representatives

                        One elected staff representative

                        Principal 

                        Any co-opted members in addition

 All board policies and minutes of meetings are available for viewing in the school office. The Board normally holds eight meetings per year. The Board are entrusted with governance of the school. The Principal is the day to day manager of the school and is the professional leader of the school. 

The Board decides, through consultation with staff and community, which direction the school will take and how Government requirements will be met. This is documented in the school charter.

Ever thought about being a School Trustee? Speak to one of the trustees above, come along to our next meeting, or check out the four minute video at: http://www.trustee-election.co.nz/becoming-a-trustee