Our People



Owen Corlett

Deputy Principal:

Shona Cassels

Classroom Teachers:

Room1 (New Entrants & Year 1):

Kirsty Hand 


Luxmi Bagga


Room 2 (Year 1 & 2):

Shona Cassels 


Room 3 (Year 2 & 3):

Ashleigh Dunne


Room 4 (Year 4 & 5):

Olivia Sinclair


Room 5 (Year 5 & 6):

Ida Cloete


Office Executive:

Kim Corban

Office Assistant:

Shiree Jamieson

Teacher Aides:

Dianne Butler

Andrea De Vorms


Andrea De Vorms



Kightly Laaiva


Basique Cleaning

Board of Trustees

Parent Trustees:

Rodney De Vorms (Chairperson)

Thomas Scheres

Vanessa Macneil

Sarah Beaven

Jonathan Cole


Owen Corlett

Staff Trustee:

Ida Cloete

Minute Secretary: 

Shiree Jamieson

Board Meetings


21 February

21 March

16 May

13 June

8 August

5 September

31 October

28 November

6.30 pm

Lichfield School Staffroom

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. It is comprised of the following members:      

                        Up to five elected parent representatives

                        One elected staff representative


                        Any co-opted members in addition

 All board policies and minutes of meetings are available for viewing in the school office. The Board normally holds eight meetings per year. The Board are entrusted with governance of the school. The Principal is the day to day manager of the school and is the professional leader of the school. 

The Board decides, through consultation with staff and community, which direction the school will take and how Government requirements will be met. This is documented in the school charter.

Ever thought about being a School Trustee? Speak to one of the trustees above, come along to our next meeting, or check out the four minute video at: http://www.trustee-election.co.nz/becoming-a-trustee