Parent Trustees:

Jonathan Cole (Presiding Member)

Rodney De Vorms

Thomas Scheres

Vanessa Macneil

Michael Petersen


Karen Care

Staff Trustee:

Shona Cassels

Minute Secretary: 

Shiree Jamieson



20 February

26 March

28 May

25 June

27 August

24 September

29 October

26 November

6.30 pm

Lichfield School Staffroom

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. It is comprised of the following members:      

                        Up to five elected parent representatives
                        One elected staff representative
                        Any co-opted members in addition
 All board policies and minutes of meetings are available for viewing in the school office. The Board normally holds eight meetings per year. The Board are entrusted with governance of the school. The Principal is the day to day manager of the school and is the professional leader of the school. 

The Board decides, through consultation with staff and community, which direction the school will take and how Government requirements will be met. This is documented in the school charter.

Ever thought about being a School Trustee? Speak to one of the trustees above, come along to our next meeting, or check out the four minute video at: 

Supporters and Sponsors

Parents, please support our local businesses

Paterson Burn Optometrists Putaruru Electrical Cloud Based Accountants Putaruru Veterinary Services Woodsy Engineering Better Eggs Don Mackenzie Eves LJ Hooker Putaruru Habraken Builders Laser Electrical Putaruru South Waikato Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Hopkins Joinery Putaruru Glass
QR code for downloading the app

Scan this code to download the app

Get the Skool Loop - School App

Download our Skool Loop App, a simple and free download. In Google Play & App Store search ‘Skool Loop’ and choose our school once installed.

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Hand holding phone

Login to Lichfield School